okPORK Announces 2020 Board Officers and New Board Members


okPORK is pleased to introduce two new board members and the 2020-2021 board officers.

The new members and officers were elected to the board of directors at the 61st annual Oklahoma Pork Congress on August 7.

“We are excited to have two new faces on the board this year,” said Roy Lee Lindsey, okPORK executive director. “It is important to have a diverse group of people on the board, and I am excited to see what all they accomplish.”

The new board officers are:

President – Dottie King, Calvin, Okla.

President-Elect – Joe Popplewell, Stillwater, Okla.

Vice-President – Angie Johnson, Holdenville, Okla,

Treasurer – Robert Teel, Texhoma, Okla.

The other current members on the board of directors are John Hardaway, Enid, Okla.; Jesse Donaldson, Enid, Okla.; Robert Peffley, Holdenville, Okla.; Dr. Scott Carter, Stillwater, Okla.; and Brett Ramsey, Jones, Okla.

Sheila Kelso, financial analyst at Smithfield Foods in Laverne, Okla., and Thomas Craig, senior production manager at The Maschhoffs in Hinton, Okla., are the two new board members. Both Kelso and Craig said they are excited for the opportunity to join in and be a voice for others involved within the pork industry.

okPORK is honored to have these individuals serve on the okPORK board of directors.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here